llkarace.blogg.se

Materials for marmoset toolbag 3
Materials for marmoset toolbag 3









materials for marmoset toolbag 3

After this, I start to play with different HDRIs, choosing 'Castle Sunset'. Notice that I don't add too much reflection to the materials because I want to be faithful to the style of the concept and keep all the elements dark. I only used a simple concrete map for the wall and floor materials. I don't use any textures, only playing with the glossiness, albedo and metallic values for each material. I import all the OBJ files into Marmoset Toolbag 2 and start to create different materials for them.

materials for marmoset toolbag 3

This way it's going to be easy to manipulate them in Marmoset Toolbag 2. Inside 3ds Max, I organize all the elements in different layers and export them in groups for example, all the element of the wall, the elements of the floor, all the tubes, cables, and so on. Step 02: Scene setup in Marmoset Toolbag 2 Simple models are made in 3ds Max for all the elements of the hangar I don't make any UVs for these elements - I only apply a UV map modifier. Focus on the elements you can see in the image it's not necessary to model a complete hangar as long as the final image looks correct and good. Keep in mind that the ship is very big, so be careful with the proportions of the elements. Most of them will be very blurred in the final image due to the camera's depth of field, so I don't make any detail on them, only adding little chamfers on the borders. I use very simple meshes for the elements of the environment. I place a camera and start to build the scene as similarly as possible as the concept. Inside 3ds Max, I model every single object that composes the hangar: the floor, wall, roof, tubes, cables, metal structures and so on. In the original concept, the ship was located in a space hangar. Finally we'll cover every layering step in Photoshop for the post-production of the final image, from the addition of dust, smoke and other effects, to the final adjustments in terms of contrast and color balance to give more drama to the image.įor the final image I need to create an environment for the ship. Then we'll set up the final render in Marmoset Toolbag 2, adding secondary sky lights on the HDR to obtain nice specular reflections on the ship and interesting shadows on the floor, as well as adding fog and depth of field to make a more realistic scene. In this, the last article of the series, we're going to cover creating an environment for our ship, and modeling a hangar with simple elements.











Materials for marmoset toolbag 3